Thai Localisation

The migration of Adempiere modules to iDempiere

Thai Localisation

Postby red1 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 9:58 am

ThaiWHT.png
ThaiWHT.png (98.52 KiB) Viewed 7646 times

Here in Vientiane, Laos, across the Mekong river from Thailand, with a Thai accountant of 10 years ERP experience, Khun Nakarat (nakarat@motivesolutions.com), we are upgrading some goodies for the Thai community taken from Kittiu's work at http://www.adempiere.com/Thai_Localisation_Project. The work is mostly uploaded to http://sourceforge.net/projects/red1/fi ... /Thailand/
Source is at https://bitbucket.org/red1/lcothai. Follow the README there for some technical details.

Country/Region/City is fully usable by applying the ThaiCounty.zip 2Pack. Or you can use the alternative migration-script.
The Thai LCO 2Pack does not work well so i did not upload that. Instead you can apply the 1- and 2- scripts into your DB.
The OSGi plugin code related to Thai LCO is tested working. You have to install both LCOThai_2.1.0 and WithHolding_1.0.0 into the idempiere-server telnet terminal or using its Felix Console. You must start LCOThai into active mode or else its validator will not engage during Invoice, Payment etc processing.

ThaiCounties.png
ThaiCounties.png (140.18 KiB) Viewed 7646 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Thai Localisation

Postby red1 » Sat Mar 21, 2015 8:29 am

SFLocalisationThai.png
SFLocalisationThai.png (160.91 KiB) Viewed 7587 times

Plugin binaries have been added to the SF/red1/ Thailand location above. The Thai plugin depends on the WHT plugin. I have tested the source to work a simple Invoice completion and it goes thru the validator logic with no errors. Users can apply their data test plans and report back if they hit any errors or it does not conform to their business rules. Please give full specs of your business rules.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Thai Localisation

Postby red1 » Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:48 am

I just uploaded a th_TH.zip translation taken from adempiere th_TH.350.zip and scrubbed off a folder layer as required. Uploaded to http://sourceforge.net/projects/red1/fi ... /Thailand/
Not all terms seem to be translated. I am trying to rally some university cooperation to make it complete.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Return to iDempiere

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron