Call a process from menu

To err is to be human, to help each other is joy. Tell your Compiere needs in your own words. Let's figure out together.

Moderator: azaharizaman

Call a process from menu

Postby Saber » Sun Oct 15, 2006 8:55 pm

Hi Red1,

I created a new process, 'myprocess.java' and placed it in the base/src/org/compiere/process folder. I want to to call this when I click on popup menu item in a form 'myform'. Is it possible to do that and how?

Thanks in advance,
Mnasri
Saber
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:14 am

Postby red1 » Sun Oct 15, 2006 9:45 pm

Yes, u can follow the example in Compiere, the process such as GenerateInvoice.

Login as SystemAdmin > Report&Process and see how its is linked. Then u study the Java class concerned and notice that it must implement parameters and PInstance checking within it.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2753
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Return to Ask RED1 personally

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests