why can't apper the client logining windows?

To err is to be human, to help each other is joy. Tell your Compiere needs in your own words. Let's figure out together.

Moderator: azaharizaman

why can't apper the client logining windows?

Postby tianciyx » Thu Oct 05, 2006 2:07 pm

Hello,red1
I alredy had installed and configured my compiere client through web ,but it can't display logining windows.Why?
tianciyx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:44 pm

Postby red1 » Thu Oct 05, 2006 2:33 pm

Hi,
There are many reasons. Many has been answered here. Pls patiently look for it. U also shuld give details such as adviced in my README. http://red1.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=717

1) Is your Compiere2/utils/windows/Windows_Service_Install.bat Compiere service up? Or F:\Compiere2\utils\RUN_Server2.bat? Either one must be running first.

red1
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Postby tianciyx » Thu Oct 05, 2006 2:55 pm

thanks,red1
Windows_Service_Install.bat Compiere service already up and RUN_Server2 be running,I can login in compiere in application server machine,but the logining windows can't appear in other machine,it's stopped loading status!
tianciyx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:44 pm

Postby red1 » Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:29 pm

Only ONE service must be running NOT both.

It may be a network problem. U still need to give more details of your environment for me to understand what is happening.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Postby tianciyx » Fri Oct 06, 2006 1:40 pm

Thank you very much,red1,I found the cause,it is caused the fire wall
tianciyx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:44 pm

Postby tianciyx » Fri Oct 06, 2006 1:41 pm

Thank you very much,I found the cause,it is caused the fire wall
tianciyx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:44 pm


Return to Ask RED1 personally

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron