Single Report Multiple Table

To err is to be human, to help each other is joy. Tell your Compiere needs in your own words. Let's figure out together.

Moderator: azaharizaman

Single Report Multiple Table

Postby mir_shajahan » Thu Sep 23, 2004 3:13 pm

Hai Red1 :D ,

Thanks for the previous reply on LOGO issue :) .

Now I am having trouble :shock: to produce a single report from multiple table. I have already tried to create a new view, but it does not work :( and keep giving this err :evil: :: [Invalid Indenfier: AD_Org_ID]

The contents of the view is correct when check from the Oracle OEM 8) .

I already double check that the naming for the table and database column name are the same :? . I am using Compiere 2.5.1d and my college told me that the view works fine in previous version :roll: .

So, can you kindly help me how to solve this :lol: . I have also tried to download the Oracle Report Develper [Oracle 9iDS] and it works fine :wink: and I like it. But the thing that I have to consider is:
1. How am I going to insert the report that I created using Oracle Report Developer in Compiere :? .
2. What will be the licence cost of the Oracle Report Developer :roll: and How am I going to convict my client to purchase it :?: .

So, where should I hunt first? :twisted:

Thank you.... :lol:

<<aMir>>
mir_shajahan
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:34 pm

Single Report Multiple Table

Postby mir_shajahan » Thu Sep 23, 2004 3:16 pm

Hello again and again @ :twisted: @ Red1
Actually, I have drawn out my problems and solution in a more readable format in ms word and was hopping to attach it together with the previous post, but it seem that there is not attachment allowed?

So, any Idea how can I send the ms word file for ur preview?

thanks.

<<aMir>>
mir_shajahan
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:34 pm

Able to use the view is for single table only...

Postby mir_shajahan » Thu Sep 23, 2004 4:47 pm

Hai red1,
I tested again the view, and would like to inform you that, I can create the view and display the report if it is from a single table...

exp: C_Project_V

SELECT
p.C_Project_ID, p.Name, p.Value
FROM C_Project

The above statement works.. but if I do this:-

SELECT
p.C_Project_ID, p.Name, p.Value,
c.Category_ID,c.Category_Name, c.Category_Value

FROM C_Project

INNER JOIN Category c ON (p.C_Project_ID = c.C_Project_ID)

------------
The second sql statament does not display any data in Compiere report.

?? :shock: :roll: :? ??


<<aMir>>
mir_shajahan
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:34 pm


Return to Ask RED1 personally

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests