Changing codes and version Upgrade

To err is to be human, to help each other is joy. Tell your Compiere needs in your own words. Let's figure out together.

Moderator: azaharizaman

Changing codes and version Upgrade

Postby lud_lin » Fri May 13, 2005 2:55 pm

Hi,
For some reason,I need to modify the sourcecode,such as MOrder、MStorage...,I worry that if I want to migration to new version,how can I integration the new version with my version,have any good idea??
lud_lin
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 1:10 pm

Postby red1 » Fri May 13, 2005 11:00 pm

Hi Ludlin,
As advised in the Compilo document, any code changes that are done outside into any version will need that change to be repeated into the new version. Moreover if the new version source changes further, u need to study and modify further your changes !

So u will always have a job ;)

red1
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2762
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Return to Ask RED1 personally

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron