Page 1 of 1

No Shipment generated with "Complete Order"

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2004 1:06 am
by dgreipl
Hi,

I use a Standard Order with delivery method "Complete Order" and try to generate a shipment. My order has only one order line. The generate process does not do anything. I checked product availability in the selected warehouse. It is fine. If I change the delivery method to complete line, everything works out fine.

RED1, I would very much appreciate you help.,

Rgds,
Dieter from Germany

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:17 pm
by hema
Hi,

I am able to generate shipment when the delivery rule is either Complete Order or Complete Line. Maybe it depends on which version of Compiere you are using. I am working with version 2.5.1g

Hema

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2004 7:09 pm
by red1
Thanks Hema for helping out! I truly appreciate it. :wink:

Hi DG,
If u have prepared all the setup data correctly accordingly to the User Manual, it should be ok, otherwise perhaps its a bug. Pls test again and check in with the BUG section of sourceforge project.

red1