Page 1 of 1

Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:31 pm
by vivekjustthink
Hi,

Is it possible to modify the site title text "Adempiere" to something else. I've modified in here
class : "org.adempiere.webui.AdempiereWebUI"
varialbe : "APP_NAME"

The change is affected while running adempiere from code, but not when taking the class AdempiereWebUI in customization jar and running from build. Is there any solution to do this?

regards
vivek

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:20 pm
by red1
Have you tried to rename it patches.jar?

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2012 1:15 pm
by vivekjustthink
Hi red1,

No it didn't work. i did the below steps

    * Change the APP_NAME variable in class org.adempiere.webui.AdempiereWebUI in Zkwebui/WEB-INF/src
    * Exported the class file with its path
    * Added the full path in patches.jar located in Adempiere/lib folder
    * Run Setup
    * Started the server.

Still the title of the page http://192.168.1.9:8080/webui/ is not changed. Guide me please.. Thank You!!

regards
vivek

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:43 pm
by red1
You have to go to utils_dev folder of the source tree and RUN_build. It is because you need to produce the WAR for the Apps server which WebUI falls under.

(Btw, please follow proper etiquette. Do not use remarks with repeat exclamation marks or make pleadings in forums. No one is under obligation here. This is already advised in many places).

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:50 pm
by vivekjustthink
Hi red1,

Thank you for your solution. i also got another solution to customize it in UI. The solution is below

  • Login as system user
  • In window system configurator do the below
  • Organization : *
    Name : ZK_BROWSER_TITLE
    Description : Customized title of the site Adempiere
    Search Key : Test ERP
    Entity Type : User Maintained
    Configuration Level : System

And restart the server. It'll all work fine. :D
--
(am sorry red1, i didn't meant it to be a pleading, i just meant it to be polite. and sorry that i've got used with double exclamation, i'm sure i'll change it in forums like this. And i do understand that nobody is under obligation here. Thank you for your valuable suggestion.. :D)

regards
vivek

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 6:20 am
by red1
Hi Vivek,
It is ok. You are a nice person and good user of the forum, because you do post back your solution. I do like that. :)
May this be an example to other users.