Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

Help is preferred to those who publish their work as Open Source and not as private branches rejecting collaboration. Such projects are not maintainable and shall be deleted.
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are grouped together. IF YOU HAVE REGISTERED, you need to send email to red1(a)red1.org with your username in the subject title to get me to activate you.

Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

Postby vivekjustthink » Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:31 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to modify the site title text "Adempiere" to something else. I've modified in here
class : "org.adempiere.webui.AdempiereWebUI"
varialbe : "APP_NAME"

The change is affected while running adempiere from code, but not when taking the class AdempiereWebUI in customization jar and running from build. Is there any solution to do this?

regards
vivek
vivekjustthink
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:32 pm

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

Postby red1 » Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:20 pm

Have you tried to rename it patches.jar?
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

Postby vivekjustthink » Sat Nov 03, 2012 1:15 pm

Hi red1,

No it didn't work. i did the below steps

    * Change the APP_NAME variable in class org.adempiere.webui.AdempiereWebUI in Zkwebui/WEB-INF/src
    * Exported the class file with its path
    * Added the full path in patches.jar located in Adempiere/lib folder
    * Run Setup
    * Started the server.

Still the title of the page http://192.168.1.9:8080/webui/ is not changed. Guide me please.. Thank You!!

regards
vivek
vivekjustthink
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:32 pm

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

Postby red1 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:43 pm

You have to go to utils_dev folder of the source tree and RUN_build. It is because you need to produce the WAR for the Apps server which WebUI falls under.

(Btw, please follow proper etiquette. Do not use remarks with repeat exclamation marks or make pleadings in forums. No one is under obligation here. This is already advised in many places).
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

Postby vivekjustthink » Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:50 pm

Hi red1,

Thank you for your solution. i also got another solution to customize it in UI. The solution is below

  • Login as system user
  • In window system configurator do the below
  • Organization : *
    Name : ZK_BROWSER_TITLE
    Description : Customized title of the site Adempiere
    Search Key : Test ERP
    Entity Type : User Maintained
    Configuration Level : System

And restart the server. It'll all work fine. :D
--
(am sorry red1, i didn't meant it to be a pleading, i just meant it to be polite. and sorry that i've got used with double exclamation, i'm sure i'll change it in forums like this. And i do understand that nobody is under obligation here. Thank you for your valuable suggestion.. :D)

regards
vivek
vivekjustthink
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:32 pm

Re: Is it possible to change the site title Adempiere?

Postby red1 » Tue Nov 06, 2012 6:20 am

Hi Vivek,
It is ok. You are a nice person and good user of the forum, because you do post back your solution. I do like that. :)
May this be an example to other users.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Return to HELP ME!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron