[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4505: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4507: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4508: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4509: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
From Flames To Fork, Comes Freedom • View topic - get empty mandatory fields from a process

get empty mandatory fields from a process

Help is preferred to those who publish their work as Open Source and not as private branches rejecting collaboration. Such projects are not maintainable and shall be deleted.
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are grouped together. IF YOU HAVE REGISTERED, you need to send email to red1(a)red1.org with your username in the subject title to get me to activate you.

get empty mandatory fields from a process

Postby nmicoud » Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:42 pm

nmicoud
Regular
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:19 pm

Re: get empty mandatory fields from a process

Postby red1 » Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:18 pm

Isn't this bit straightforward counting routine? If you are already using a process class, then i reckon you be putting such a clause there to traverse the table-columns for the mandatory ones that have nulls and count them for you.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: get empty mandatory fields from a process

Postby nmicoud » Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:55 pm

I finally managed to do it by selecting every fields of my window and test them using Evaluator.
Only checking mandatory was not enough because some fields are required only if another field has a specific value (written in MandatoryLogic).

So, i test those fields and can proceed if everything is ok ; otherwise, i say "this field (XXX) is not filled".

Nicolas
nmicoud
Regular
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:19 pm

Re: get empty mandatory fields from a process

Postby red1 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:16 pm

Oh i see, i wonder if you can show some step by step screenshots on how you do it, or refresh me what is this Evaluator.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: get empty mandatory fields from a process

Postby nmicoud » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:20 pm

nmicoud
Regular
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:19 pm

Re: get empty mandatory fields from a process

Postby red1 » Thu Nov 29, 2012 7:38 am

This can be a good addition to org.compiere.model.po (Persistence Object class). Which gets me wondering - what if we collect such goodies as a plugin i.e. 'ExtraDevUtils"
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: get empty mandatory fields from a process

Postby nmicoud » Thu Nov 29, 2012 3:52 pm

No problem if you want to add it, you're welcome !
nmicoud
Regular
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:19 pm


Return to HELP ME!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron