[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4505: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4507: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4508: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4509: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
From Flames To Fork, Comes Freedom • View topic - Import New Chart of Accounts Broken?

Import New Chart of Accounts Broken?

Help is preferred to those who publish their work as Open Source and not as private branches rejecting collaboration. Such projects are not maintainable and shall be deleted.
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are grouped together. IF YOU HAVE REGISTERED, you need to send email to red1(a)red1.org with your username in the subject title to get me to activate you.

Import New Chart of Accounts Broken?

Postby blacklevel » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:23 pm

blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:14 pm

BTW: the same error occurs upon trying to use the standard "AccountingUS.csv" file, which is what I did during the successful initial client setup process in ADempiere 3.70lts.
blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby globalqss » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:55 am

Hi Michael,

The procedure is the same - the CSV file has changed.

1 - You must apply all the migration scripts as suggested here -> http://www.globalqss.com/wiki/index.php ... on_scripts

2 - The CSV file must be adapted to the simpler version - we dropped all the default accounts that are not used - and now there are just 53 default accounts (in adempiere 361 there were 84 default accounts)

3 - The new AccountingUS.csv file show the sample of the default accounts -> https://bitbucket.org/idempiere/idempie ... tingUS.csv

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:34 pm

Hi Carlos,

thank you, i see the light now. I am going to change https://bitbucket.org/idempiere/idempie ... _SKR04.csv accordingly and post it here.

Is there a list of the dropped default accounts or can you give me a pointer to where I could assemble a list of the remaining valid default accounts?

Thanks again,
Michael
blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby a42niem » Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:36 pm

Hi Michael,

please find attached a changed version of AccountingDE_SKR04.csv with some relations dropped

Please report its usability. Thanks.

Regards

Dirk Niemeyer
Attachments
AccountingDE_SKR04.csv.zip
(28.94 KiB) Downloaded 424 times
a42niem
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:00 pm

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:28 pm

Hi Dirk,

thank you for the file. I will test it shortly. I just noticed your reply. Before I spent some time to get to the bottom of this. What I did was to extract the default accounts from AccountingUS.csv and the AccountingDE_SKR04.csv files, remove all duplicates, sort the remaining items, and diff the files to get a list of the dropped accounts. I attached the resulting files. The most interesting file in the ZIP archive is defaultAccounts_dropped.txt which contains the delta of the other two files with 31 "dropped" default accounts.

What I did was to remove each of these dropped accounts from AccountingDE_SKR04.xls and export this to AccountingDE_SKR04.csv. I just compared your "csv" to mine. There are differences:

Accounts you removed but I kept:

* P_COSTADJUSTMENT_ACCT
* P_RATEVARIANCE_ACCT

Accounts I removed but you kept:

* CH_REVENUE_ACCT
* CB_EXPENSE_ACCT

I will try to run through the initial client setup with both files and post the results here.

Cheers
Michael
Attachments
default_accounts_skr04.zip
(1.49 KiB) Downloaded 405 times
blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby globalqss » Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:45 pm

Hi, I'm also maintaining an updated version of the AcctEditor from Daniel Tamn here:

https://bitbucket.org/CarlosRuiz_global ... reacctedit

It's a swing program that can help you with the CSV management.

The list of required default accounts is here:
https://bitbucket.org/CarlosRuiz_global ... properties

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:07 am

blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby globalqss » Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:19 am

Michael - I think you're right the script that must have changed that column to NULLABLE was 915_IDEMPIERE-362.sql - but seems we forgot to do it.

Will test and fix. Thanks for reporting.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby globalqss » Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:37 am

globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:45 am

Hi Carlos,

my pleasure. In case you haven't run into this yourself: besides "retainedearning_acct" also "incomesummary_acct" needs to have the "NOT NULL" property removed. I just did this manually to be able to test if the CSV import is possible then.

The original error went away, fortunately. Now I continue to debug the AccountingDE_SKR04.csv. That is necessary because Dirk's file and my file still produce errors.

1) Dirk's file: MSetup.createAccounting: Account not defined: P_CostAdjustment_Acct
2) my file: MSetup.createAccounting: Account not defined: CB_Expense_Acct

It looks like we both removed a bit too much. I should have this running soon. Starting to align the default accounts in AccountingDE_SKR04.csv with default_accounts.properties...

Cheers
Michael
blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Wed Oct 03, 2012 5:58 am

blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby a42niem » Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:37 pm

Hi Michael,

thank you for the testing. I checked against iDempiereAcctEdit / src / default_accounts.properties and generated a new version containing all 53 listed accounts.

Regards

Dirk Niemeyer
Attachments
AccountingDE_SKR04_2012_vierstellig_idempiere.csv.zip
(33.18 KiB) Downloaded 423 times
Last edited by a42niem on Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:07 pm, edited 4 times in total.
a42niem
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:00 pm

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Fri Oct 05, 2012 7:10 pm

Hi Dirk,

wow, thanks for the new version and the huge improvements! I assume you are working on producing an improved version of the AccountingDE_SKR04.csv file for the iDempiere repository. If that is true, please have a look at the attached file (if not, just ignore the rest of this post). I compared your latest CSV to my most recent version.

(Disclaimer: I am pretty clueless when actual accounting expertise and experience is required)

The file lists two things:

1) list of accounts which exist in my version but are missing in your latest (only 13 records)
2) list of accounts that only exist in your version (~250 records)

I guess you dropped the 13 account from (1) on purpose since they are not relevant for SKR04.

When browsing through the ~250 records in (2) it appears to me that there are some records which are customer specific and should be dropped (e.g. 1811, 1812 or 65xx).

Thanks again
Michael
Attachments
AccountingDE_SKR04_2012_vierstellig_idempiere_diff-to-repo.txt.zip
(4.36 KiB) Downloaded 414 times
blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby a42niem » Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:24 pm

Hi Michael,

thanks for the review and the findings!

I have replaced the file with a cleaned out one concerning the customer data (please update your list as well, thanks). I also added the 99xx accounts you have listed which are not contained in SKR04 as you said but might be useful for people.
Cncerning the others mentioned: 0096 is no more existing in the 2012 version and a number of accounts like 0803, 0804 and so on have been added.

I hope we now have a workable version.

Regards

Dirk Niemeyer
a42niem
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:00 pm

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Sat Oct 06, 2012 7:34 am

Hi Dirk,

thanks again for the update. I took it and did these things:

* tried to fix as many typos as I could find
* cleaned up whitespace
* replaced in-field commas to enable a CSV structure without quoted fields (I did my best to keep a sensible structure in the wording)
* converted the encoding to UTF8
* added lines for accounts 6500, 6805 and 6810
* changed [Account_Description] for accounts 3336, 3337 and 3338 (there were some implementation specifics left)

Please have a look if that all makes sense to you. I have not yet attempted to import the CSV. Instead I drag my old self into bed now and try this tomorrow.

Best regards
Michael
Attachments
AccountingDE_SKR04_20121005.zip
(87.15 KiB) Downloaded 417 times
blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Sun Oct 07, 2012 5:25 am

blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Import New Chart of Accounts Broken?

Postby red1 » Sat Oct 13, 2012 8:43 am

This is a good trail of a living community and i enjoyed reading it! I just edited the opening topic title to the above to be more instructive to readers looking for the same solution. Hope it is OK with you guys.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Import New Chart of Accounts Broken?

Postby blacklevel » Sun Oct 14, 2012 3:33 am

Sure, I like the new title better than the old one.
blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Initial Client Setup broken?

Postby blacklevel » Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:02 am

blacklevel
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:42 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Import New Chart of Accounts Broken?

Postby globalqss » Wed Oct 24, 2012 9:39 pm

Hi Michael, I haven't played with that too much - I usually use that program to check the consistency of a CSV edited externally.

But as I see you must navigate to a summary account and push the New Account button, that open a window to add a children there.

About the Balance Sheet - yes - here is also not editable - maybe a bug? Again, I've never used those extra "financial reports" fields at the end of that format.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia


Return to HELP ME!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron