Sales Order Issue

Help is preferred to those who publish their work as Open Source and not as private branches rejecting collaboration. Such projects are not maintainable and shall be deleted.
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are grouped together. IF YOU HAVE REGISTERED, you need to send email to red1(a)red1.org with your username in the subject title to get me to activate you.

Sales Order Issue

Postby Derek » Sun Aug 14, 2011 11:38 am

Create a new Sales Order 100pcs -->complete

Create a relevant Delivery Note 50 -->complete

what if I want to change the quantity of the Sales Order to 80pcs.

Seems I cannot change the Sales Order when it's status is 'complete'. Is that reasonable? any solution? If I misunderstand the logic?
Seems all transaction notes cannot be modified when it's status is 'complete'
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: Sales Order Issue

Postby globalqss » Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:06 am

Hi Derek, you can reactivate the order.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: Sales Order Issue

Postby Derek » Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:13 am

Hi, Carlos, thanks for your reply.
If I reactive the sales order, do I need to redo 'complete' ?
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: Sales Order Issue

Postby globalqss » Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:04 am

Yes, I think you need to Prepare, and then Complete

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia


Return to HELP ME!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron