Page 1 of 1

[Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 6:20 pm
by yansolo
Hi,

I found a very disturbing problem in report.

When using Español(CO) or French language, standard reports don't show column names translated.
Header is also displyed in english.

I have tested it in my local installation and on http://www.testadempiere.com/webui/

Steps :
Login with GardenAdmin/GardenAdmin and language = Español(CO)
Launching report "Impuesto de Factura"
For instance, the account date colums shows "Acct Date".
Even if i changed translation "Acct Date" > "Date cptable" in the report item, it is not updated (even if i logout or change web browser).

Any tips or idea ?

Thanks

Yan

Re: Standard Reports partially translated ???

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:17 pm
by younex
Hi Yan,

i can just tell you from my exprience after importing german translation:

i had to translate all documents to german (invoice, shipments,...).

may this is the same for all translations?

So because this was only one-time work and not very much, it wasn´t a big problem.

Kind regards,
younes

Re: Standard Reports partially translated ???

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:27 pm
by yansolo
Precisely, translating item of reports is not enough.
I still see English titles

Re: Standard Reports partially translated ???

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:19 am
by yansolo
I've just forgot to mention that this issue is only in WebUI. It works fine in Swing

Re: [Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:44 am
by globalqss
Hi Yansolo, can you test at http://demo.globalqss.com and report steps to reproduce if you find the same issue.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz

Re: [Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:55 pm
by yansolo
Hi Carlos,

It's working fine there !

Do you know which classes have been modified, so i can update them (i think i will start migrating to iDempiere in september)

Thanks,

Re: [Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:10 pm
by globalqss
http://demo.globalqss.com is not iDempiere, is based on globalqss patches for 360 (aka globalqss361).

On the other hand, http://demo.idempiere.com is based on iDempiere.

I remember there were several commits related to that, I would recommend you to migrate to globalqss361.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz

Re: [Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:37 pm
by yansolo
Thanks Carlos, I'll do that

Regards,

Yan