[Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

Help is preferred to those who publish their work as Open Source and not as private branches rejecting collaboration. Such projects are not maintainable and shall be deleted.
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are grouped together. IF YOU HAVE REGISTERED, you need to send email to red1(a)red1.org with your username in the subject title to get me to activate you.

[Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

Postby yansolo » Wed Jun 08, 2011 6:20 pm

Hi,

I found a very disturbing problem in report.

When using Español(CO) or French language, standard reports don't show column names translated.
Header is also displyed in english.

I have tested it in my local installation and on http://www.testadempiere.com/webui/

Steps :
Login with GardenAdmin/GardenAdmin and language = Español(CO)
Launching report "Impuesto de Factura"
For instance, the account date colums shows "Acct Date".
Even if i changed translation "Acct Date" > "Date cptable" in the report item, it is not updated (even if i logout or change web browser).

Any tips or idea ?

Thanks

Yan
Last edited by yansolo on Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
yansolo
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:28 pm

Re: Standard Reports partially translated ???

Postby younex » Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:17 pm

Hi Yan,

i can just tell you from my exprience after importing german translation:

i had to translate all documents to german (invoice, shipments,...).

may this is the same for all translations?

So because this was only one-time work and not very much, it wasn´t a big problem.

Kind regards,
younes
younex
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 6:50 am

Re: Standard Reports partially translated ???

Postby yansolo » Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:27 pm

Precisely, translating item of reports is not enough.
I still see English titles
yansolo
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:28 pm

Re: Standard Reports partially translated ???

Postby yansolo » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:19 am

I've just forgot to mention that this issue is only in WebUI. It works fine in Swing
yansolo
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:28 pm

Re: [Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

Postby globalqss » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:44 am

Hi Yansolo, can you test at http://demo.globalqss.com and report steps to reproduce if you find the same issue.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: [Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

Postby yansolo » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:55 pm

Hi Carlos,

It's working fine there !

Do you know which classes have been modified, so i can update them (i think i will start migrating to iDempiere in september)

Thanks,
yansolo
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:28 pm

Re: [Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

Postby globalqss » Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:10 pm

http://demo.globalqss.com is not iDempiere, is based on globalqss patches for 360 (aka globalqss361).

On the other hand, http://demo.idempiere.com is based on iDempiere.

I remember there were several commits related to that, I would recommend you to migrate to globalqss361.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: [Web] Standard Reports partially translated ???

Postby yansolo » Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:37 pm

Thanks Carlos, I'll do that

Regards,

Yan
yansolo
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:28 pm


Return to HELP ME!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests