Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Help is preferred to those who publish their work as Open Source and not as private branches rejecting collaboration. Such projects are not maintainable and shall be deleted.
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are grouped together. IF YOU HAVE REGISTERED, you need to send email to red1(a)red1.org with your username in the subject title to get me to activate you.

Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Postby Derek » Sun May 08, 2011 10:59 pm

I move the tabs to top in window, but word overlap occurs between different tabs. (not happen in Windows look and feel but Adempiere)
You guys have any idea to solve this problem?

overlapTab.JPG
overlapTab.JPG (45.45 KiB) Viewed 7794 times
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Postby red1 » Tue May 10, 2011 6:37 am

Hi,
It must be due to the code. Do you know enough Java to debug that?
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2762
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Postby Derek » Tue May 10, 2011 10:43 pm

Hi, Red1, I can debug java, but have no idea about such issue.
I think it maybe due to Adempiere LAF, do you have any idea about this?
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Postby Derek » Fri May 13, 2011 1:15 am

I have the idea, now. But I have new question: What is the usage of Tab Levle?

As we know, user can set Tab Level in <Window, Tab & Fields>, I think it means the relationship in master/detail tabs.
But why we minus level * 10 with the Tab width in AdempiereTabbedPaneUI.java ?
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Postby red1 » Tue May 17, 2011 4:35 am

This seems a GUI swing issue which I am sure googling in the web to see more about the issue can help. I am not experienced on this yet. Hope someone else who is can answer this.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2762
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Postby dravuri » Mon May 23, 2011 10:33 am

Hi Derek,
How did you achieve this horizontal tabs, did you make any code changes or made some configuration changes to achieve this? Kindly let me know what you done to achieve this?

Thanks,
Suman
dravuri
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:33 am

Re: Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Postby Derek » Mon May 23, 2011 9:15 pm

Hi, dravuri,

Code invoked to achieve this.

in
VTabbedPane.setWorkbench().
change "JTabbedPane.LEFT" --> "JTabbedPane.TOP", then you can see the horizontal tab.

for the overlap issue, also code invoked.
in
AdempiereTabbedPaneUI.java
you can search "rect.width -= level * 10" and comment this line (two places)

I think it reduced the tab width with tab level just intend to make indentation for the detail tabs when tab is vertical.
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: Word OverLap between Different Tabs

Postby red1 » Tue May 24, 2011 10:08 am

Derek,
Tab level is to make the tabs more logically arranged. In the tab line up vertically you will note that they can be slightly shorter widths progressively so as to give the resemblance of which tab is with which. From what you wrote above i think you figured it out for your horizontal tabs. Good work! Thanks for documenting it for others to benefit from :)
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2762
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Return to HELP ME!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron