How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Help is preferred to those who publish their work as Open Source and not as private branches rejecting collaboration. Such projects are not maintainable and shall be deleted.
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are grouped together. IF YOU HAVE REGISTERED, you need to send email to red1(a)red1.org with your username in the subject title to get me to activate you.

How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby Derek » Wed May 04, 2011 10:19 pm

How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere?
If code invoked, which class I should turn to?
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby globalqss » Thu May 05, 2011 10:08 am

Hi Derek, swing or zkwebui?

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby Derek » Thu May 05, 2011 8:56 pm

I prefer to know swing, if you know about zkUI, also appreciated.
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby globalqss » Fri May 06, 2011 12:39 am

Swing set the font size based on the screen resolution:

You can check class AdempiereTheme.java

Review this old commit from Heng Sin:
http://hg.idempiere.com/idempiere/chang ... 0060831f5c

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby Derek » Fri May 06, 2011 9:40 pm

thx, Carlos. Quite strange AD not allow user to select, maybe I can extend it
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby Derek » Fri May 06, 2011 9:41 pm

I mean the font type, not just font size
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby globalqss » Sat May 07, 2011 3:15 am

Hi Derek, I suppose is the same class, maybe the variable FONT_DEFAULT.

Lately I don't use swing client too much - perhaps we're going to need a swing maintainer on iDempiere project.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia

Re: How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby Derek » Sat May 07, 2011 4:55 pm

Hi, Carlos, are you using ZK WebUI?
seems need to build and deploy to JBoss, not quite easy to debug.
Derek
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Re: How to Customize Font/Font size in ADempiere

Postby globalqss » Sun May 08, 2011 2:55 am

Yes, zkwebui - at iDempiere it doesn't need JBoss, now it run within an OSGi container with just Tomcat.

Debugging is not a problem when eclipse is properly set up.

Regards,

Carlos Ruiz
globalqss
Senior
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:15 am
Location: Bogotá, Colombia


Return to HELP ME!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests