Page 1 of 1

silent setup installation of iDempiere

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 1:47 pm
by ryzingsrinivas
Hi All .

Please help in silent setup installation of iDempiere .

When i am executing the console-setup.sh , i need to provide details . But when i run this set up from jenkins not possible to enter deatils .

How i can achieve this .

Re: silent setup installation of iDempiere

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 4:54 pm
by red1
What are the steps you took? What replies you gave in the console? You can also try console-setup-alt.sh.
Did you try setup-alt.sh that has a client window that can do a test?

Re: silent setup installation of iDempiere

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:57 pm
by ryzingsrinivas
Actually i don't want GUI installation . So that i preferred console installation.

When i run console-setup-alt.sh . It is asking parameters ,like java home and database details etc ..

How can i automatically pass these values to console-setup-alt.sh .

There is RUN_silentsetup.sh file in Adempiere it will work by using Adempiere.properties file .

Is there any similar way in iDempiere installation .

Please help , I struck up in installation at jenkins.

Re: silent setup installation of iDempiere

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:45 pm
by globalqss
Hi Srinivasa, the way to do this in linux is redirecting standard input.

Something like
Code: Select all
sh console-setup-alt.sh <<!
/usr/lib/jvm/java-7-openjdk-amd64
/opt/idempiere-server

demo.idempiere.com
8080
8443
N
2
localhost
5432
idempiere
adempiere
passidemp
passpostgres




Y
!


Regards,

Carlos Ruiz

Re: silent setup installation of iDempiere

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 9:55 pm
by ryzingsrinivas
Thanks Carlos Ruiz .

It worked .Now i am able to do silent setup of iDempiere . This Learned me some shell script also .