[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 379: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4505: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4507: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4508: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4509: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3706)
From Flames To Fork, Comes Freedom • View topic - OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

What Trunk or Branches to use and mix? Which is the Official version? How to survive growth?
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are moved to the same sub-forum. Language will be corrected for readability.

OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Wed Aug 10, 2011 12:27 am

ANNOUNCEMENT - THE OPENBRAVOPOS GUIDE HAS BEEN FROM SF/ADEMPIERE. IT IS NOW IN OUR UNDERGROUND BUNKER .

(For FAQs, if you have any questions on this sub-project, do refer to another thread . Any questions asked here will be rephrased there. Thank you for your support.)

This is referring to another thread discussing about which POS, and since i have done the wonderful framework for testing JavaPOS based on UISpec4J and Fitnesse, i am going to take a look at how to tackle the big task of integrating OpenBravo POS (formerly TinaPOS) into iDempiere/361.

I have begun reading the online literature such as http://wiki.openbravo.com/wiki/Openbrav ... ntegration and downloaded the OB POS (v2.3). I have also downloaded the 3E webservice branch in our SVN started by some friends in Poland some years back and bridged substantially by Carlos to follow the OB POS integration plan. It is being referred to by the in a tutorial on how to use web services but not to OB POS.

I am breaking the task into two main areas: 1. Setting up the OB POS and reviewing with the QA framework tools i been using, 2. Continuing the 3E webservices interface for the POS and exploring a new QA tool for testing the service. (post-note: It seems that later below i have set to use the easier and asynchronous ActiveMQ approach)

There can also be an alternative strategy to integration. Which is to be more conservative by using 2 way replication in batch mode and using the Import loaders. I am also thinking of making variations of our JavaPOS such as switching it to Standard Sales Order in its DocType so that its lighter and faster rather than process all 4 documents for each transaction. It can then export its SOs to the central server for import which resolves all the 4 doctypes and do inventory and accts posting. The center then distribute back fresh inventory and pricing figures. This can be done overnight and free the branch clients from any outage for been hooked up online. There is also a good suggestion from Dellph who use POS alot in Cebu and Mindanao to be free from mouse and touchscreen device due to the higher maintenance cost of hardware. So now, it depends on which itch is more fun to scratch. WDYT?
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:21 am

The basic work of integration seems laid out already by Carlos Ruiz in 3E Webservices branch. He has implemented some basic classes as explained in OpenBravo site above.

I have downloaded latest OB POS (v2.3) and able to run it very easily from its start.sh. In the sourcecode this calls com.openbravo.pos.forms.StartPOS. It has a main method and can be run from Eclipse. Thus we can start with a UISpec4J handshake.

I have committed the code in a separate branch in SVN/branches/openbravoPOS for the testing work. Some code review is also done. Starting with translating the Spanish terminology within.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Tue Aug 16, 2011 8:51 am

In playing around with it, i capture some screenshots to give an idea how OB POS behave. It is not a long learning curve (the = sign means Payment, in case you wonder how to pay the order). I run it with default Derby database and it does persist as the previous order remains when i resumed the POS after shutting down.
Here is the POS order been made out. I defined the two products from scratch first in the Std Product Category.

SalesOrder.png
SalesOrder.png (43.48 KiB) Viewed 51958 times


You can pay in multi-tender mode such as Cash, Check, Card and others.

Paying.png
Paying.png (111.35 KiB) Viewed 51958 times


During payment, you can split the bill to different invoice or patrons.

Splitpayment.png
Splitpayment.png (34.66 KiB) Viewed 51958 times


When recalling the payment, you can view the receipt and think of a refund or part or all of it. The example below I tested with the multi mode of tender.

Receipt.png
Receipt.png (44.34 KiB) Viewed 51958 times


The only poor thing seem so far is the Tickets history which does not give much clue of which order we are looking at (as compared with our JavaPOS which is more useful for restaurant pending orders). It is not difficult to eventually modify it.

Tickets.png
Tickets.png (14.68 KiB) Viewed 51958 times


So in one sentence, OB POS is very powerful for integration into iDempiere. Further more it is mostly integrated to OpenBravo which is a descendant from Compiere as we are too.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 10:41 am

To enable the buttons to appear in the Maintenance menu which handle synchronisation with the backend ERP, we have to modify the MenuRoot properties in Resources. Just under the line //Deprecated options were 3 more lines commented out with //. Just removed those 3 markers before the setting lines and this menu group shall appear.

MenuRoot.png
MenuRoot.png (142.68 KiB) Viewed 51892 times


POSSynch.png
POSSynch.png (79.36 KiB) Viewed 51892 times


Now what is left is to prepare the 3E Webservices module that has CarlosRuiz startup for OB POS integration. That requires further debugging and completion of the module. Will update this in a few days.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:57 am

Attachments
OBPOS3.png
OBPOS3.png (14.08 KiB) Viewed 51853 times
OBPOS2.png
OBPOS2.png (15.18 KiB) Viewed 51853 times
OBPOS1.png
OBPOS1.png (14.34 KiB) Viewed 51853 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:29 pm

I have spent some weeks studying the and the code involved and thus came to the conclusion that we can reuse the present OB POS helper classes but switch the final commit of messages as an ActiveMQ connection. Both ways we be reusing the Synch modules from OB POS framework of v2.2 but deprecated in 2.3. This is even more important that we use the least intrusive messaging protocol which ActiveMQ is. Future releases of both iDempiere and OpenBravo POS would then pose a minimal maintenance issue.

The ERP side will be implemented in ModelValidator for the Products, Storage, BPartners and Pricing tables. The URL can be set in a SystemConfig i.e. http://queueserver:61613/Products
The POS side will be set via its openbravo.properties. i.e. http://queueserver:61613/ExternalSales
The OB POS XML writing will use constant strings from ADempiere model to ensure best practice review and maintenance.

The source of OB POS is committed to a new branch:
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:24 pm

red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:58 pm

Attachments
Import3.png
Import3.png (54.05 KiB) Viewed 51797 times
Import2.png
Import2.png (52.78 KiB) Viewed 51797 times
Import1.png
Import1.png (22.88 KiB) Viewed 51797 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:23 pm

Attachments
guess.png
guess.png (18.44 KiB) Viewed 51751 times
Synch3.png
Synch3.png (62.72 KiB) Viewed 51763 times
Synch2.png
Synch2.png (35.45 KiB) Viewed 51763 times
Synch1.png
Synch1.png (15.73 KiB) Viewed 51763 times
Export2Queue.png
Export2Queue.png (22.89 KiB) Viewed 51770 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:44 pm

red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:29 am

Here is a short movie to give a full cycle view of its operations. I will commit the migration scripts that group the synch functions in the AD Menu.

red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Sun Sep 04, 2011 7:56 pm

I have put the whole process cycle into a workflow together with the ActiveMQ starting and stopping tasks!

synchwf1.png
synchwf1.png (23.43 KiB) Viewed 51643 times

The above is the new menu structure proposed to house the POS stuff separately from the Sales Order menu to reduce clutter there.

synchwf2.png
synchwf2.png (34.87 KiB) Viewed 51643 times

In the Workflow we have the Start and Stop tasks for the ActiveMQ.

synchwf3.png
synchwf3.png (13.44 KiB) Viewed 51643 times

It is tested ok, and I could do the whole cycle similar to the steps in the movie using this workflow (for Adempiere side plus the ActiveMQ turned ON at the start and turned OFF when done.

synchwf4.png
synchwf4.png (22.48 KiB) Viewed 51643 times

All code and migration script is committed. You have to modify the Task windows to point to your actual ActiveMQ path as i done below for my own server.

tasksynch.png
tasksynch.png (38.41 KiB) Viewed 51636 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Mon Sep 05, 2011 4:24 pm

Attachments
persistent.png
persistent.png (66.22 KiB) Viewed 51602 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:50 am

One good thing about this Apache project is its power of control. Note in the image below of the Customers and Products message queues. We can keep track in real-time the activity among the clients talking to the queue. Also we can configure persistence, performance as well as security parameters. (more, more to come!)

activeadmin.png
activeadmin.png (103.51 KiB) Viewed 51516 times

Below shows its high visibility and intuitive grasp where you can drill right to the message itself (see the XML string at the bottom of the screenshot, Message Details section):

queuedrill.png
queuedrill.png (87.95 KiB) Viewed 51516 times

Its terminal console (if run as activemq console) is also very descriptive:

activemqconsole.png
activemqconsole.png (39.73 KiB) Viewed 51516 times


I extended the Process dialog to cover more scenarios such as sending either OR/AND both categories of data, non-availability of MQ, removal of queue to help the newbies user better.

Picture 13.png
Picture 13.png (21.32 KiB) Viewed 51558 times

To erase, you leave both categories blank and tick the Erase box. You can also refer the Admin Panel before this to view what Queue contents are there and decide what to do.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:03 am

Attachments
bothProdCust.png
bothProdCust.png (15.62 KiB) Viewed 51491 times
erp2jenkins.png
erp2jenkins.png (36.2 KiB) Viewed 51491 times
jenkinsMQ.png
jenkinsMQ.png (47.45 KiB) Viewed 51491 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:00 am

And here are the customers included this time during POS Sync.

synprodcust.png
synprodcust.png (8.45 KiB) Viewed 51490 times

And we can now examine the Customers table within the POS

custdetails.png
custdetails.png (28.5 KiB) Viewed 51490 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:06 pm

We then test it out during a Sales at the POS we click on the Persons icon:

CustSales1.png
CustSales1.png (15.06 KiB) Viewed 51471 times

And make two sample sales with two different Customers, first we get C&W,

CustSales2.png
CustSales2.png (11.57 KiB) Viewed 51471 times

and a Hoe for Joe Block. Then after payments, we do a POS Sync and from the ADempiere ERP we do an Import Orders from Queue. We get the loaded Orders processed:

CustSales3.png
CustSales3.png (7.9 KiB) Viewed 51471 times

They seem to be successful. This means we now have integration of customer list to the POS. From there it is viable to expand that to have Customer Loyalty Promotions where each Customer track record can be accessed and qualified according to a Sales Promotion campaign to enjoy special discounts according to some business rules. Such a module can be developed next within the openbravo POS and ADempiere.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Wed Sep 14, 2011 7:33 pm

I have managed to integrate the Stock movements into openbravoPOS. However there is a gap within that POS which is they do not set that into the display. They do exist in the database as shown here:

StockDiary.png
StockDiary.png (50.73 KiB) Viewed 51264 times

After making some sales, the table shows the movement accordingly:

StockDiary2.png
StockDiary2.png (32.79 KiB) Viewed 51264 times

And the current stock shows nett:

StockCurrent.png
StockCurrent.png (38.1 KiB) Viewed 51264 times

After exporting the sales to the ERP, and processing the imports allow us to see the stock movement reflected in the Product Info panel. However i discovered a flaw in all the ImportOrders. They should not import IDs but Name or SearchValues and an IDLookUp be done instead. Thus the Warehouse_ID field is not useful as the POS ID is not a PK ID but a real name such as HQ Warehouse. Such a name field is not set in I_Order window nor table. I will correct that ref type and modify the source of ImportOrder and update in SVN later.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:03 pm

A comprehensive manual has been uploaded to SVN together with all the binaries and sources of this integration works. There software is workable but I am on the lookout for minor issues which i am still clearing or getting some apprentices here to assist.

Document: http://sourceforge.net/projects/adempie ... f/download

Repository: http://sourceforge.net/projects/adempie ... nbravoPOS/
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Mon Sep 19, 2011 8:29 pm

I just uploaded a fresh set of binaries and guide. The latest can solve full Warehouse locator synchronisation for all POS clients. Please download again. I added more user friendly info such as below:

IntegrationModel.png
IntegrationModel.png (49.2 KiB) Viewed 51125 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:27 am

Following some guidelines from we can download the German and apply it into the application locales and reports folders, and after selecting it in the Configuration and restarting, it is ready in Deutsch!

Screen Shot 2011-11-23 at 3.19.23 AM.png
Screen Shot 2011-11-23 at 3.19.23 AM.png (160.96 KiB) Viewed 50530 times
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Wed Nov 23, 2011 5:20 am

And here is the movie done in German also. Voice over by 9 year old Lia.

red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby moneil222 » Sat Nov 26, 2011 2:29 pm

I've gotten my system working just like your POC system. Instead of German, I did the French localization. Very nice and easy! :D
I've found a bug that I'd like to dig into deeper. Is this the best place to post comments on this topic?

Start with a fresh openbravopos-database with no products.
Export the Tools category from ADempiere and import into the POS.
Everything looks good at this point. It creates the category Tools and all products marked "In Catalog"
Now, export another category of products form ADempiere. I choose Bushes.
Import into the POS.
At this point, we have a problem. All the products in the DB are now set to the category of Bushes.
The existing Tools category gets deleted.
All of the products that existed before (the Tools), have the attribute "In Catalog" set to null (interesting, I can't find this attribute in the DB)
When this attribute is unchecked (found under the Stock Tab of the product listing) the product won't show when you try to make a sale.

Can anyone else reproduce this?
I'd like to dig into this more to see if I can find where this is happening. Is the latest source at:
http://adempiere.svn.sourceforge.net/vi ... _ActiveMQ/

Thanks!
SEan
moneil222
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 1:08 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:43 pm

Yes, anywhere is quite a right place to post because if it is not i can always edit and move it, so it is ok for posting here for now.

Yes you are right about the behaviour above. But i think it is easy to solve (if you got the time and can code, i can help review your work and commit it or i move this sub project to a new SF space so that i can admin it easier).

I was not able to resolve some of this matters of which i already described in my PDF's technical section that are still some gaps. Actually the original scope was already big and ambitious which is to integrate OB POS to AD ERP which was never published before, and we find Openbravo closing its synch adapter when it upgraded and locked into its OB ERP and charging a price for it. So it is not easy to think at first how to achieve it or where to start. So it took alot of study and code gap matching until i got it fixed.

Thus this is at best a good POC that integration works both ways, and i left a comprehensive enough PDF to encourage more users and developers to contribute back.

Thank you for showing interest, and your French feedback further give us positive news that OB integration has no backward instability and i hope you do assist further in any small way.

cheers!
red1
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenBravo POS into ADempiere

Postby red1 » Sun Dec 18, 2011 1:43 pm

Moneil,
I just read your comment praising this work in Youtube. And now realised you were here too and i did answer but not in full.

OK, if you can go into the code, there is a reloading of products during synchronising where Openbravo POS deletes all the old Catalogs. What this means is this: That you supposed to load multiple catalogs at one time but we are only setting one catalog during export from ERP.

Thus this can be resolved in two approaches:
1. To make the ERP side able to export more Catalogs perhaps under a Product Category Summary heading (easy to do) and we just have to tweak the Process to iterate the child categories and write to the XML string each different category.
1.b We have to make sure the import side of the Openbravo POS during POS synchronization remembers that arrangement.

2. We can just break the normal Openbravo POS treatment of importing not to delete old categories.

In reflecting this, i think we should allow both ways. But this will mean we need to setup more flags perhaps in the openbravo.properties page.

WDYT?
BTW, i be in Paris from 26th Dec till 3rd Jan, 2012. We can meet too!

red1
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Next

Return to Building ADempiere

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests