Newbie Test JAVA POS

Automated Testing Tools are used to assure modifications are always backward compatible and safe for production
Forum rules
This forum is personally pruned to avoid redundant posts. Related topics are moved to the same sub-forum. Language will be corrected for readability.

Newbie Test JAVA POS

Postby dellph » Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:26 am

Our Conversation with red1 testing his great contribution in POS. Maybe It can help others. I will be helping him testing more about POS. :)

[7:04:17 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: sure we could do that
[7:04:19 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: red
[7:04:22 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: i tried to apply
[7:04:29 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: your migration script
[7:04:47 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: migration_script_63866_postgresql.sql
[7:04:52 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: this filename
[7:04:53 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: but
[7:04:54 AM PHT] red1 d oon: yes that is it
[7:05:08 AM PHT] red1 d oon: and 2 other from PaulBowden
[7:05:11 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: ERROR: duplicate key value violates unique constraint "ad_element_uppercolumnname"

********** Error **********

ERROR: duplicate key value violates unique constraint "ad_element_uppercolumnname"
SQL state: 23505
[7:05:12 AM PHT] red1 d oon: for keyboard pop up
[7:05:21 AM PHT] red1 d oon: i think that is ok
[7:05:25 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: but it has a duplicate key
[7:05:36 AM PHT] red1 d oon: check if its 100000 id
[7:05:51 AM PHT] red1 d oon: that means it overrides your own AD changes
[7:05:57 AM PHT] red1 d oon: then u need a fresh instance
[7:06:11 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: yes this is a fresh database
[7:06:32 AM PHT] red1 d oon: ok it is 1000000
[7:06:43 AM PHT] red1 d oon: nvr mind just try it
[7:07:17 AM PHT] red1 d oon: it is just QtyAllocated field
[7:07:20 AM PHT] red1 d oon: for M_Storage
[7:07:23 AM PHT] red1 d oon: u can do it manually
[7:07:31 AM PHT] red1 d oon: and synch DB
[7:08:06 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: ok i will try that
[7:08:09 AM PHT] red1 d oon: u can see in the script
[7:08:12 AM PHT] red1 d oon: so its a small one item
[7:08:13 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: the src
[7:08:26 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: should be put in base?
[7:08:29 AM PHT] red1 d oon: ALTER TABLE M_Storage ADD COLUMN QtyAllocated NUMERIC DEFAULT NULL
;
[7:08:38 AM PHT] red1 d oon: yes replace at same packages
[7:08:43 AM PHT] red1 d oon: and compile
[7:08:49 AM PHT] red1 d oon: i mean merge
[7:08:58 AM PHT] red1 d oon: its org.compiere.pos whole folder
[7:09:16 AM PHT] red1 d oon: the model.. is just add the I_ and X_ and MPaymentProcessor
[7:09:22 AM PHT] red1 d oon: then org.compiere.apps.ALogin
[7:09:36 AM PHT] red1 d oon: which i put a marker in it for testing name
[7:09:52 AM PHT] red1 d oon: u can also run POS without AD Menu!
[7:10:08 AM PHT] red1 d oon: java org.compiere.pos.PosApplication
[7:10:11 AM PHT] red1 d oon: u can try it right away
[7:10:13 AM PHT] red1 d oon: from Eclipse
[7:10:24 AM PHT] red1 d oon: it has main method
[7:10:29 AM PHT] red1 d oon: and no splash
[7:15:34 AM PHT] red1 d oon: no worry.. i will help u get it working
[8:03:18 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: hello red
[8:03:39 AM PHT] red1 d oon: yep
[8:03:56 AM PHT] red1 d oon: found the code in KeyPanel to set.. still reading
[8:04:08 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: I tried your code
[8:04:16 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: I got errors like this
[8:04:17 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: f_bpartner cannot be resolved or is not a field
[8:04:31 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: private void setParameter()
{
// What PriceList ?
m_M_Warehouse_ID = p_pos.getM_Warehouse_ID();
m_M_PriceList_Version_ID = p_posPanel.f_bpartner.getM_PriceList_Version_ID();
p_posPanel.f_queryProduct.setQueryData(m_M_PriceList_Version_ID, m_M_Warehouse_ID);
} // setParameter
[8:04:50 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: ==> p_posPanel.f_bpartner.getM_PriceList_Version_ID();
[8:04:53 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: this line
[8:04:54 AM PHT] red1 d oon: did u run from Eclipse?
[8:04:58 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: yes
[8:05:18 AM PHT] red1 d oon: ok u CTL+click on it
[8:05:23 AM PHT] red1 d oon: p_posPanel
[8:05:37 AM PHT] red1 d oon: to trace its parent and look for the field
[8:05:56 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: ok i will try
[8:07:32 AM PHT] red1 d oon: what is the Java class?
[8:07:34 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: I think you have new PosPanel?
[8:07:48 AM PHT] red1 d oon: did u replace the whole org.compiere.pos folder?
[8:07:55 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: yes I did
[8:07:59 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: in client folder
[8:08:15 AM PHT] red1 d oon: ok u check your AD system
[8:08:21 AM PHT] red1 d oon: login as system
[8:08:25 AM PHT] red1 d oon: to see the Form for POS
[8:08:35 AM PHT] red1 d oon: or another way
[8:08:41 AM PHT] red1 d oon: did u run PosApplication?
[8:08:46 AM PHT] red1 d oon: to call direct
[8:09:10 AM PHT] red1 d oon: what is the class name this error?
[8:10:37 AM PHT] red1 d oon: i cant find the code u listed
[8:10:42 AM PHT] red1 d oon: so its not in 361
[8:10:49 AM PHT] red1 d oon: nor pos package
[8:11:08 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: the error is in SubProduct.java
[8:11:22 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: did you find that class/
[8:11:23 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: ?
[8:11:27 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: under pos
[8:11:29 AM PHT] red1 d oon: there is no SubProduct class
[8:11:35 AM PHT] red1 d oon: that is old class
[8:11:42 AM PHT] red1 d oon: now its QueryProduct
[8:11:53 AM PHT] red1 d oon: so u can remove that class
[8:12:05 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: oh i see
[8:12:10 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: because its in 361
[8:12:18 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: i check it out the code
[8:12:19 AM PHT] red1 d oon: that is old version
[8:12:31 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: in carlos
[8:12:42 AM PHT] red1 d oon: yep... u have to remove that
[8:12:52 AM PHT] red1 d oon: just move it to archive
[8:13:39 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: how about SubBasicKeys.java?
[8:13:46 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: SubBPartner.java?
[8:13:53 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: and SubLines.java?
[8:13:59 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: I will remove this also?
[8:14:20 AM PHT] red1 d oon: remove all previous folder
[8:14:25 AM PHT] red1 d oon: and use only the new folder
[8:14:31 AM PHT] Chris Ian Fiel: ah ok
[8:14:33 AM PHT] red1 d oon: cos i am using this new folder
[8:15:05 AM PHT] red1 d oon: PaulBowden has replaced with better code
dellph
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 7:26 am

Re: Test JAVA POS

Postby dellph » Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:47 am

Hello red,

I got and error in PosTable.java

The method setAutoResize(boolean) is undefined for the type PosTable

I think you have a new Minitable.java?


dellph
dellph
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 7:26 am

Re: Test JAVA POS

Postby red1 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:56 am

Thanks for telling me. I missed that class. Also i uploaded everything to a new branch :
Revision: 15996
http://adempiere.svn.sourceforge.net/ad ... 6&view=rev
Author: red1
Date: 2011-08-08 00:54:16 +0000 (Mon, 08 Aug 2011)

Log Message:
-----------
forgot this .. thanks to Delph reporting in viewtopic.php?f=28&t=1354&p=6584#p6584

Added Paths:
-----------
branches/JavaPOS/client/src/org/compiere/minigrid/
branches/JavaPOS/client/src/org/compiere/minigrid/MiniTable.java
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Test JAVA POS

Postby dellph » Mon Aug 08, 2011 9:22 am

Hello Red1,

Now its working :) I am now testing it manually. I tried to select a business partner but it will not display in the main POS window after the browse business partner is close. I got this error in the eclipse.

-----------> MPOS.get_Value: Column not found - OSK_KeyLayout_ID [11]
-----------> MPOS.get_Value: Column not found - OSK_KeyLayout_ID [11]
-----------> MPOS.get_Value: Column not found - OSK_KeyLayout_ID [11]
-----------> MPOS.get_Value: Column not found - OSK_KeyLayout_ID [11]
-----------> MPOS.get_Value: Column not found - OSK_KeyLayout_ID [11]

Maybe there is lacking in migration script?

dellph
dellph
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 7:26 am

Re: Test JAVA POS

Postby red1 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:04 am

You have to run the rest of the scripts.. the pos_postgresql.sql and pos_postgresql2.sql

The BP selection does not work when you do not have a new Order or OrderLine. This is a temporary minor issue, i will solve that later.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: Test JAVA POS

Postby red1 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:03 pm

Dellph,
I made a mistake in SubCurrentLine.java.. please check it out again and compile. That will solve so that Product button appears correct and pop up. http://adempiere.svn.sourceforge.net/ad ... 9&view=rev
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Return to Quality Assurance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron