Classpath Problem

Ouch!! Open Source ERP & Compiere beginners WILL have Teething Pains. This is where you rumbled thru like Rasputin, cry like a babe, and grin like a chimp! :D

Moderators: lofx, neilg, moyses, hema

Classpath Problem

Postby irene_lovemy » Wed Oct 06, 2004 11:35 am

i'm trying to import 251f source into eclipse, and using the .classpath and .project file from eclipsefiles.zip which you provided. Error messages are as follow :
1) description : The type java.lang.Object cannot be resolved. It is indirectly referenced from required .class files
resource : WorkflowServer.java
irene_lovemy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 10:02 am
Location: Kuala Lumpur

Postby mir_shajahan » Wed Oct 06, 2004 3:51 pm

have u unzip the zip file
mir_shajahan
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:34 pm

Postby red1 » Wed Oct 06, 2004 4:41 pm

Irene,
pls do this:
right click the project name on the left panel of Eclipse > Properties > Build Path > JavaHome.

Your Java path is not correct. As my classpath is just a sample, you have to open .class to see if it puts all your paths correctly.

regards
red1
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Thank you

Postby irene_lovemy » Fri Oct 08, 2004 3:05 pm

I have solved the problem,,, thanks all
irene_lovemy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 10:02 am
Location: Kuala Lumpur

Postby balaji_125 » Wed Mar 16, 2005 6:56 pm

After importing the compiere to eclipse
When I click debug I am getting the below error.


** Before Init **
Memory used in kB = Total(1984)-Free(1788) = 195
Active Threads=1
18:53:15.270 Compiere: Compiere(tm) Release 2.5.1f_2004-09-09 - Smart ERP & CRM - Copyright (c) 1999-2004 Jorg Janke; Implementation: ? - ?
18:53:15.300 Compiere: \Compiere2 - Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM 1.4.2_03-b02 - Windows XP 5.1 Service Pack 2
java.security.NoSuchAlgorithmException: Cannot find any provider supporting DES/ECB/PKCS5Padding
at javax.crypto.Cipher.getInstance(DashoA6275)
at org.compiere.util.Secure.initCipher(Secure.java:43)
at org.compiere.util.Secure.encrypt(Secure.java:76)
at org.compiere.util.Ini.checkProperty(Ini.java:269)
at org.compiere.util.Ini.loadProperties(Ini.java:225)
at org.compiere.util.Ini.loadProperties(Ini.java:174)
at org.compiere.Compiere.startupClient(Compiere.java:402)
at org.compiere.util.Env.initTest(Env.java:50)
at org.compiere.Base.test(Base.java:37)
at org.compiere.Base.main(Base.java:149)

java.security.NoSuchAlgorithmException: Cannot find any provider supporting DES/ECB/PKCS5Padding
at javax.crypto.Cipher.getInstance(DashoA6275)
at org.compiere.util.Secure.initCipher(Secure.java:43)
at org.compiere.util.Secure.decrypt(Secure.java:111)
at org.compiere.util.Ini.getProperty(Ini.java:362)
at org.compiere.db.CConnection.get(CConnection.java:50)
at org.compiere.Compiere.startupClient(Compiere.java:411)
at org.compiere.util.Env.initTest(Env.java:50)
at org.compiere.Base.test(Base.java:37)
at org.compiere.Base.main(Base.java:149)
CConnection.setAttributes - fc7ff8bcdd51cbd87828c3621d37a2ca1efe1ff5a7ac3906a666752java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: -5
DB_Oracle[null-OracleDataSource,ImplCache=true,MaxStmts=20]
18:53:18.154 DB: setDBTarget - MyAppsServer{MyDBServer-sid-compiere} - DS=true
java.security.NoSuchAlgorithmException: Cannot find any provider supporting DES/ECB/PKCS5Padding
at javax.crypto.Cipher.getInstance(DashoA6275)
at org.compiere.util.Secure.initCipher(Secure.java:43)
at org.compiere.util.Secure.encrypt(Secure.java:76)
at org.compiere.util.Ini.setProperty(Ini.java:326)
at org.compiere.util.Ini.setProperty(Ini.java:346)
at org.compiere.util.Log.setTraceLevel(Log.java:426)
at org.compiere.util.Env.initTest(Env.java:51)
at org.compiere.Base.test(Base.java:37)
at org.compiere.Base.main(Base.java:149)18:53:18.154 Log: setTraceLevel - 1

DB_Oracle.getCachedConnection - java.sql.SQLException: Io exception: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection
DB_Oracle[jdbc:oracle:thin:@MyDBServer:1521:sid-OracleDataSource,ImplCache=true,MaxStmts=20]
CConnection.getConnection - jdbc:oracle:thin:@MyDBServer:1521:sid, AutoCommit=true, TrxIso=READ_COMMITTED - java.sql.SQLException: Io exception: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection
createConnections - connection is NULL
DB_Oracle.getCachedConnection - java.sql.SQLException: Io exception: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection
DB_Oracle[jdbc:oracle:thin:@MyDBServer:1521:sid-OracleDataSource,ImplCache=true,MaxStmts=20]
CConnection.getConnection - jdbc:oracle:thin:@MyDBServer:1521:sid, AutoCommit=true, TrxIso=READ_COMMITTED - java.sql.SQLException: Io exception: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection
createConnections - connection is NULL
DB_Oracle.getCachedConnection - java.sql.SQLException: Io exception: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection
DB_Oracle[jdbc:oracle:thin:@MyDBServer:1521:sid-OracleDataSource,ImplCache=true,MaxStmts=20]
CConnection.getConnection - jdbc:oracle:thin:@MyDBServer:1521:sid, AutoCommit=true, TrxIso=READ_COMMITTED - java.sql.SQLException: Io exception: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection
createConnections - connection is NULL


Any configuration to database missing for this project????
balaji_125
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:08 am
Location: England

Postby red1 » Wed Mar 16, 2005 11:55 pm

Is your Oracle set accotrding to the screenshots given at compeire.org?
Did u run winenv.js?
Have u RUN_Setup so that some services are set?

That kinda error shouldnt occur unless you forgot some steps
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Postby balaji_125 » Thu Mar 17, 2005 9:28 am

Hi Red1,
:D I already tested the winenv.js, RUN_Setup.bat file Please see the below is the output. :lol:

I already able to run the Compiere application directly without any problem
:) When I try to run the application from the eclipse I am facing this problem. :?: :oops:




C:\Compiere2\utils>RUN_Env.bat
Setting myEnvironment ....
1 file(s) copied.
General ...
PATH = C:\oracle\product\10.1.0\Db_1\bin;C:\oracle\product\10.1.0\Db_1\jre\
1.4.2\bin\client;C:\oracle\product\10.1.0\Db_1\jre\1.4.2\bin;C:\PROGRAM FILES\TH
INKPAD\UTILITIES;C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;C:\Prog
ram Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel;C:\Program Files\PC-Doctor for Wind
ows\services;C:\jboss-3.2.3\bin;C:\apache-ant-1.6.1\bin;C:\j2sdkee1.3.1\bin;C:\j
2sdk1.4.2_04\bin;C:\PROGRA~1\cvsnt;
CLASSPTH = "C:\Compiere2\lib\CClient.jar;C:\Compiere2\lib\CTools.jar;C:\Compier
e2\lib\oracle.jar;C:\Compiere2\lib\jPDFPrinter.jar;"
.
Homes ...
COMPIERE_HOME = C:\Compiere2
JAVA_HOME = C:\j2sdk1.4.2_04
COMPIERE_DB_URL = jdbc:oracle:thin:@SCE29:1521:scinetic
.
Database ...
COMPIERE_DB_USER = compiere
COMPIERE_DB_PASSWORD = compiere
COMPIERE_DB_PATH = oracle
.. Oracle specifics
COMPIERE_DB_TNS = scinetic
COMPIERE_DB_SYSTEM = scinetic

C:\Compiere2\utils>C:\j2sdk1.4.2_04\bin\java -version
java version "1.4.2"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.4.2-b28)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.4.2-b28, mixed mode)
.
Java Version should be "1.4.1"
---------------------------------------------------------------
Press any key to continue . . .
.
---------------------------------------------------------------
Database Connection Test (1) ... scinetic
If this fails, verify the COMPIERE_DB_TNS setting with Oracle Net Manager
You should see an OK at the end
Press any key to continue . . .

C:\Compiere2\utils>tnsping scinetic

TNS Ping Utility for 32-bit Windows: Version 10.1.0.2.0 - Production on 17-MAR-2
005 09:09:35

Copyright (c) 1997, 2003, Oracle. All rights reserved.

Used parameter files:
C:\oracle\product\10.1.0\Db_1\network\admin\sqlnet.ora


Used TNSNAMES adapter to resolve the alias
Attempting to contact (DESCRIPTION = (ADDRESS = (PROTOCOL = TCP)(HOST = SCE29)(P
ORT = 1521)) (CONNECT_DATA = (SERVER = DEDICATED) (SERVICE_NAME = scinetic.scine
tic.com)))
OK (20 msec)
.
---------------------------------------------------------------
Database Connection Test (3) ... system/scinetic in C:\Compiere2\utils\oracle
If this test fails, verify the system password in COMPIERE_DB_SYSTEM
Press any key to continue . . .

C:\Compiere2\utils>sqlplus system/scinetic@scinetic @C:\Compiere2\utils\oracle\T
est.sql

SQL*Plus: Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production on Thu Mar 17 09:09:39 2005

Copyright (c) 1982, 2004, Oracle. All rights reserved.


Connected to:
Oracle Database 10g Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production


CONNECTION
-----------
Success

Disconnected from Oracle Database 10g Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production
.
---------------------------------------------------------------
Checking Database Size
Press any key to continue . . .

C:\Compiere2\utils>sqlplus system/scinetic@scinetic @C:\Compiere2\utils\oracle\C
heckDB.sql compiere

SQL*Plus: Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production on Thu Mar 17 09:09:57 2005

Copyright (c) 1982, 2004, Oracle. All rights reserved.


Connected to:
Oracle Database 10g Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production


no rows selected


MISSING
------------------------------------------------------------
Tablespace INDX does not exist - You need to create it first

no rows selected

old 1: INSERT INTO &1..AD_System
new 1: INSERT INTO compiere.AD_System
old 8: (SELECT * FROM &1..AD_System WHERE AD_System_ID=0)
new 8: (SELECT * FROM compiere.AD_System WHERE AD_System_ID=0)

0 rows created.

old 1: UPDATE &1..AD_System
new 1: UPDATE compiere.AD_System
old 9: || ',C#=' || (SELECT COUNT(*) FROM &1..AD_Client)
new 9: || ',C#=' || (SELECT COUNT(*) FROM compiere.AD_Client)

1 row updated.


Commit complete.

Resize:

PL/SQL procedure successfully completed.

Disconnected from Oracle Database 10g Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production
.
---------------------------------------------------------------
Database Connection Test (4) ... compiere/compiere
This may fail, if you have not imported the Compiere database yet - Just enter E
XIT and run this script again after the import
Press any key to continue . . .

C:\Compiere2\utils>sqlplus compiere/compiere@scinetic @C:\Compiere2\utils\oracle
\Test.sql

SQL*Plus: Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production on Thu Mar 17 09:10:47 2005

Copyright (c) 1982, 2004, Oracle. All rights reserved.


Connected to:
Oracle Database 10g Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production


CONNECTION
-----------
Success

Disconnected from Oracle Database 10g Release 10.1.0.2.0 - Production
.
Done
Press any key to continue . . .

C:\Compiere2\utils>


I also complete the testing in the C:\Compiere\Compiere-all folder RUN_Setup.bat the result is the same. Tablespace INDX does not exist - You need to create it first
Any problem in the above line.
balaji_125
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:08 am
Location: England

Postby red1 » Thu Mar 17, 2005 11:53 am

it may be your source is from CVS that has some changes incorporated.

Do not take it from CVS. Take an older or stable version from the Files Section.

I have tested 251g source. Runs well.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Postby balaji_125 » Thu Mar 17, 2005 1:21 pm

Hi Mr. Red1,
I downloaded from Compiere251fByCompilo.zip. And when i use the RUN_Setup.bat file its creating the Cclient.jar file and build is success. The problem occurs when i run it from eclipse. As i am new to eclipse the problem might be there in configuration.

If i use Eclipse where i suppose to map the Classpath? :?: (I am using .classpath,.project file from red1.org/compiere folder) :)
and How the Database is getting connected? :?:
From what java file i suppose to start the application? :?:


Please let me know how to create a development environment using eclipse.
:)
balaji_125
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:08 am
Location: England

Postby balaji_125 » Thu Mar 17, 2005 1:33 pm

:D Thanks a lot for your kind help.
Red1 in which url i am able to download the CompiereSource251g.zip.(I tried a lot but cannt able to find)
:cry: :x
balaji_125
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:08 am
Location: England

Postby balaji_125 » Thu Mar 17, 2005 1:41 pm

In the below URL
http://sourceforge.net/project/showfile ... p_id=29057

Only until CompiereSource_251f.zip they allowing source code to download. but for Compiere251g there no source .zip file. Please send the URL where you downloaded???? :roll: :!:
Thanks,
Balaji_125
balaji_125
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:08 am
Location: England

Postby red1 » Thu Mar 17, 2005 5:49 pm

Hmm, then u stick to 251f first... its good enough.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Postby balaji_125 » Fri Mar 18, 2005 9:39 am

Thanks, Now this is regarding the price of the product. So the Price of Product is visible to all users those who use the Product help Window. Is there any way to restrict the price to some users only???? :?: Becuase price of the product is sensitive issue. :!:
balaji_125
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:08 am
Location: England

Postby red1 » Fri Mar 18, 2005 10:27 am

You can make certain BPartners see certain prices only, by assigning pricelists to them. Those pricelists are different, meaning containing only the prices u want them to see.

This is simple cos in Compiere, each product in inventory must have a pricelist assigend to it, otherwise u cannot see its price.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Postby balaji_125 » Mon Mar 21, 2005 1:49 pm

Yes thatz true. We are able to hide the price list to the BPartner.

Now any user of compiere have the access to the Product info tab at the top of all the windows. so any compiere user able to see the price info in that screen. :oops:

But compiere application has lot of different roles/users.
Say Store Keeper, Logistics user, accounts Dept. But is there any way to show the price only to the Logistics user and account people but not to the store keeper. :oops:

Is there any access right for the user/role to control seeing the price of the product??? :) :D
balaji_125
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:08 am
Location: England

Answer to my own question

Postby balaji_125 » Mon Mar 21, 2005 4:49 pm

java.security.NoSuchAlgorithmException: Cannot find any provider supporting DES/ECB/PKCS5Padding

:idea: :idea: The above error is coming because of some security jar files are missing in the j2sdk1.4.2_04 version. after i installed the latest SDK j2sdk1.4.2_07 the error is not coming.....
Thanks red1
Balaji J
:wink: :lol: :D :idea:
balaji_125
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:08 am
Location: England

Re: Answer to my own question

Postby jiangshachina » Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:15 am

balaji_125 wrote:java.security.NoSuchAlgorithmException: Cannot find any provider supporting DES/ECB/PKCS5Padding

:idea: :idea: The above error is coming because of some security jar files are missing in the j2sdk1.4.2_04 version. after i installed the latest SDK j2sdk1.4.2_07 the error is not coming.....
Thanks red1
Balaji J
:wink: :lol: :D :idea:

Which jars?
I have the same trouble, but I'm using jdk1.5.0.
a cup of Java, cheers!
jiangshachina
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:00 am
Location: China

Postby jiangshachina » Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:39 am

Compiere253a + Eclipse3.1.1 + jdk1.5.0

I can run Compiere well directly, but if I run it whith Eclipse, the problem is shown.
I'm so puzzled.
:( :?
a cup of Java, cheers!
jiangshachina
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:00 am
Location: China

Postby red1 » Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:40 am

Java 5 only works for Compiere Version 2.5.3.
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Postby jiangshachina » Mon Apr 03, 2006 12:26 pm

Now, I'm using 253a and jdk1.5.0.
They are compatible with each other, aren't they?
:shock:
a cup of Java, cheers!
jiangshachina
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:00 am
Location: China

Postby jiangshachina » Mon Apr 03, 2006 12:41 pm

My teammates can use 253a well, we have same environment.
One of them confronted the same problem, but he forget how to solve it :oops:
a cup of Java, cheers!
jiangshachina
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:00 am
Location: China

Postby jiangshachina » Tue Apr 04, 2006 8:44 am

I built a new workspace, and the problem disppeared :!:
But I used the same codes, that's why?
:?:
a cup of Java, cheers!
jiangshachina
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:00 am
Location: China

Postby red1 » Tue Apr 04, 2006 10:20 am

Hmm.. its strange how problems come and go.... classpaths are caused by many reasons as there are many jars and in different places.

but most important u made it work, so carry on... :D
red1
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Postby jiangshachina » Wed Apr 05, 2006 8:35 am

most important u made it work, so carry on...

That's right!
I'm new in Compiere, may face more difficulties futurely.
Fighting!
:D
a cup of Java, cheers!
jiangshachina
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:00 am
Location: China


Return to Growing Pains

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron