Menu - Hide Sub Tree

Ouch!! Open Source ERP & Compiere beginners WILL have Teething Pains. This is where you rumbled thru like Rasputin, cry like a babe, and grin like a chimp! :D

Moderators: lofx, neilg, moyses, hema

Menu - Hide Sub Tree

Postby humy65 » Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:21 pm

Is there an option to disable (hide) a whole branch in the Menu tree without going to every sub window/form of that tree and tick off its Active flag ?

Removing it from the Menu at System level does it for everyone, and I'm interesting to customize the Menu as per Role/User.

Thx.
humy65
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:13 pm
Location: ISR

Postby lofx » Wed Oct 19, 2005 12:04 am

HI!!!

this functionality is not available in compiere yet. I have also setup roles many times and i find this a nuisance. Maybe you should post it as a RFE in sourceforge compiere site and let us see what happens.

the development needed is quite complicated, but not at all impossible.

Regards,
lofx
Regular
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 11:55 pm


Return to Growing Pains

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron