Page 1 of 1

Data Grid toggle

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 3:38 pm
by hanszou
In grid table, for example Order Line-->Quantity, I have to click a button before I enter number, Could you please tell me how can enter data directly? I know I can enter to Description field directly.

Many thanks, Hans

PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 9:48 pm
by red1
U have to change the Data Type or Reference of that field to something like Qty instead of amount. U do that by going into SystemAdmin>Table&Column.
But this can change the decimal point display and other aspects, but at least i answered your original question above.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 4:05 pm
by hanszou
Thank you for your answer. but I still can`t use the "Number" type or reference validation with "Data Type".
Could you please advice me how can directly enter the data type on Grid format?

Many thanks.