Page 1 of 1

Question to Trifon (about his contribution to XML2AD)

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 2:57 pm
by wczggcd
Hi trifon, I have 3 quesions on XML2AD:

1. In the file build.properties. What " oracle.search " stands for ?
I leave it as default, that is " orcl" .

2. I can ant createDB & alterDB, but cannot ant view, model and data.
Exception: javax.xml.parsers.FactoryConfigurationError: Provider org.apache.xerces.jaxp.SAXParserFactoryImpl not found.

What is the problem?

3. Do I have to modify the file model/Model.xml.


Thanks for your great work!

regards!

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 2:57 pm
by trifon
Hi,

> 1. In the file build.properties. What " oracle.search " stands for ?
I leave it as default, that is " orcl" .

When you install Oracle 10g and when you create new Oracle Instance it asks you to enter SID and Search. Usualy they are equal. Default value for oracle.search is orcl

> 2. I can ant createDB & alterDB, but cannot ant view, model and data.
Exception: javax.xml.parsers.FactoryConfigurationError: Provider org.apache.xerces.jaxp.SAXParserFactoryImpl not found.
What is the problem?

Strange, it looks like you do not have path to SAX parser. XML2AD try to search for this library in ANT_HOME/lib

> 3. Do I have to modify the file model/Model.xml.

No.

Regards,
Trifon

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 5:33 pm
by wczggcd
Hi Trifon.

I have my ANT_HOME in my computer.

It is strange that I can build view.xml through the old way (Select Debug or Run and fill in the arguments).

after building view.xml, there were three new menus(import loader format,
import loader format definition and import loader format row definition), but I cannot open it. I tried to find the related window in "window tab and field", there was no field, no access role, So i clicked "create field" and added the role access as System administrator, but I still couldn't open the them.

It took me 5 hours when building the data.xml, very strange. :cry:


Thanks !

Regards!

wczggcd

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 5:51 pm
by wczggcd
I imported compiere-all as one project . Is it ok?

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 6:06 pm
by trifon
No.

Please read this link:

http://wiki.meruvian.com/mervwiki/Wiki. ... pseSetting

Regards,
Trifon

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 11:07 am
by wczggcd
Thanks, Trifon.

Can you tell me why must I import the sub-projects but not one in all?

For I cannot see the differences.

:?:


Regards1

wczggcd

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 3:42 pm
by trifon
Hi,

having only one project:
01) you can't use project dependency in order to export jar file from one project and use this jars in other project.

02) you need much more manual work in order tosetup your Eclipse IDE.

03) This is not the way how Compiere Inc. team works. This is not the way how i work, so you will not be able to get good support in case of problems.

Regards,
Trifon

PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2006 5:19 pm
by wczggcd
:D Hi Trifon.

I have imported Compiere 253b following the way of :

http://wiki.meruvian.com/mervwiki/Wiki. ... pseSetting

Thanks for you suggestions.

Questions:

1. What is the usage of the new created Import Loader Format ?

2. How to get the xls or CSV files from the old version?

Regards!

wczggcd.

PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2006 5:31 pm
by trifon
Hi,

1. What is the usage of the new created Import Loader Format ?
It is used to import "Import Loader Format" definitions. Usualy user must create them manualy.

2. How to get the xls or CSV files from the old version?

I do not understand yuor question?

Regards,
Trifon

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 9:18 am
by wczggcd
In the "Import File Loader", we have to select the file by clicking "Select File to Load" , and we can load the *.csv or *.xls files which define the loader format as a datasource file.

I don't know how to get the csv or xls files, eg. accounting.xls. Can I get these files from Compiere automatically? Or, must I create each loader format(allready exist in Compiere) datasource file one by one by hand?

regards

wczggcd

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 9:22 am
by red1
Compiere already has these files in Compiere2/data/import directory. To use them means to copy and edit according to your own data.

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 9:56 am
by wczggcd
:idea: I have found it ,thanks!